Patriot Day

Today is a difficult day for me.  I didn’t lose anyone and I didn’t know anyone who did, but it was a day that changed my life.  I still feel the pain of that day on every anniversary, as I am sure many do.  I mourned for what we lost as a country-our security.  As children, we didn’t worry about terrorist attacks.  How sad is it how different my kids’ futures are?  I hate what our world has become.  I pray that we will find peace. 

 

After I went to mass this morning, I went to my Husband’s Grandparents’ house.  I helped peel pears and had a great visit with them.  It was nice to stay busy, and to remember the important things in life.  Grandma gave me a card today that meant so much.  I thought I would share.

 

I Said A Prayer For You Today

I said a prayer for you today

And know God must have heard.

I felt the answer in my heart

Although He spoke not a word.

I didn’t ask for wealth or fame

(I knew you wouldn’t mind)

I asked Him to send treasures

Of a far more lasting kind.

I prayed that He’d be near you

At the start of each new day,

To grant you health and blessings

And friends to share your way.

I asked for happiness for you

In all things great and small

But it was for His loving care

I prayed the most of all.

-Unknown

 

I hope this helps someone as much as it helped me.  God Bless.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Patriot Day

  1. thescrappywife

    Oh, thanks for sharing this!

    Blessings~
    Amber

  2. Barb

    This is so beautiful! I’ve read it before, but it was so nice to read again. I have a friend I can pass it along to – it’ll brighten her day!

Leave a Reply

