I hope everyone is having an awesome New Year so far!

 

,

Wow!  I really let things get away from me lately!  We have had a super busy Holiday break. First, we went to visit my parents in Las Vegas.  It was so fun to see everyone.  I got to spend some time with my nieces and nephews, which was so much fun.  I couldn’t believe how everyone has changed! On the way up there, we stopped to see my sister who has dealt with breast cancer.  She looked wonderful!  I was so happy.  Then, the day we got back, we had a big Christmas get together with my husband’s extended family.  That is always a blast!  A few days after that we had a small celebration with my dh’s parents and one of his sisters. Last but not least, we had my grandparents here for the weekend.  They just left this morning.  I think I am about celebrated out!!  I wouldn’t  trade any of it though!!

 

I know people always make New Year’s resolutions, but I really haven’t done that much.  This year I definitely have some things I want to work on:

 

1. Scrap more.  I really don’t scrap much, and I need to do this!  It is always such a feeling of      accomplishment to get  some layouts done. My goal is at least 2 a week.

 

2. Lose weight and get in shape.  Because of prednisone, I have gained way more weight than I am comfortable with!  It’s gotta go!

 

3. Send cards to all of our family members for their birthdays and anniversaries.  i did pretty well at this for a while last year, but it didn’t stick!  I want to keep in contact with family better than I have.

 

4. Get my house organized.  I can’t think when things are cluttered.

 

5. Spend more time playing games with my kids.  I don’t want life getting in the way.

Those are the main things I can think of right now.  I am sure that I will add or subtract from it as time goes on, but at least it’s there for now! 

 

What are some of your goals for the year?  I would love to hear. from you!  I’ll be back to update my blog with all kinds of scrapping news soon.  I just wanted to say Hello!  I’m still here! 

 

Have a great day šŸ™‚

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

