I am so proud!

Can you believe it is already the end of January?  I was so surprised to realize I had lost a few days!  This year seems to be going by even faster than in the past.

I was watching the inauguration yesterday for our new President Obama, and I was so proud.  It means so much to me that we, as a nation, have moved to this point.   What a historical moment!  I feel so blessed to know that my children know the importance of this day.  They came home talking about Lincoln, MLK Jr, and Obama.  It nearly made me cry knowing that they are part of generation that finally is moving past the color of someone’s skin.  I started my Project 365 yesterday, and this is definitely what struck me as THE moment.  Yeah, America!

On an off note, my CT has been hard at work doing awesome layouts with my new kits Whimsical Wonderland.  There is a kit for your Fairy Princess and one for your Prince Charming.  Both kits are on sale now 25% off through Jan 24th!  You can also purchase the bundle with both kits at a special price and 25% also! I used Megadoodle-Inspired’s frog and castle template, and Bannerwoman’s Thick Glitter and Glitter Foam Style on some things in the kit. Go check them out for some great products!

Here’s a preview of the Prince Charming kit:

whimsical wonderland boy

Here are the wonderful layouts that my CT created with this kit:

Steph:

steph ww boy 1

steph ww boy 2

Jaya

jaya ww boy 1

jaya ww boy 2

Sarah

sarah ww boy 1

Here is the preview for the Fairy Princess:

ww girl

Here are the sweet layouts my CT came up with from this kit:

Lynn

lynn ww girl 1

lynn ww girl 2

moonisgone

moonisgone ww girl 1

moonisgone ww girl 2

Brittney

brit ww girl 1

brit ww girl 2

The previews are clickable to My Scrap Shop, or you can pruchase the kits on sale at Digital Paper Hearts!

Thanks for hanging in there for this long post! I just had to show off the girls I am so proud of!

Have a great day 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under bannerwoman, ct, ct freebies, digital scrapbooking, freebies, full kits, Megadoodle, sale

3 responses to “I am so proud!

  1. Awesome, I love seeing the layouts of your beautiful kits in use! Thank you for sharing.

  2. Hey Pam!

    DID you see this? Of course you did… you wrote the post!!! http://www.myscrapshop.com/forum/showthread.php?t=2721 LOTW nomination….. So exciting!

    Hey… your firewall is blocking me again! I tried to email you but NO!

  3. Pam… oh Pam!!! I have a challenge for you on my blog… come have a looksee… http://iamsimplysarah.blogspot.com/2009/01/fun-challenge.html

Leave a Reply

