I’m Back!!

OMG!  Did everyone think I disappeared?  I kinda did for a while.  First off, I have had some major health issues to deal with.  I have a DVT, or a deep vein thrombosis.  The blood clot came on all of a sudden one morning, so I eneded up going to the ER.  I was admitted to the hospital, and was there for 12 days!  While I was there, I ended up having a pulmonary embolism, and was transferred to ICU.  I am very thankful that it happened at the hospital.  Surgery was done on my leg, and a stent was put in, along with a filter to keep any more clots from going to my lungs.  This was so scary, and it was sooo hard on my family.  It broke my heart when my kids would cry and be upset that I wasn’t at home.

I have to say that God hears prayers, and that I had so many said for me.  My family and I will always be grateful for all of the support of everyone.  Things could have been so different.  I am continuing to get better slowly.

Anyways, that’s the scoop on that!  Now I have some things to show you!  I am hosting BINGO at Pretty Scrappy this Saturday at 1 pm cst for National Scrapbook Day.

Please download your card and markers here.  Email your completed card to ladybugpages@gmail.com asap!

There will be a ton of games that will have sweet prizes, and even some just for participating!

I have a new kit that I am so excited about!  It is called Spring Fling.  I included some hand drawn elements, and used a ton of Bannerwoman’s styles.

It will be on sale for 25% off at Pretty Scrappy this week.  I also have a Brag Book Album made with the kit.  It is also 25% off this week at Pretty Scrappy.

Since I have been away for so long, I made a Spring Fling Add On for you as a freebie.

Click on image for link.  I hope you enjoy your freebie!  Watch for new specials and products!  Also, I will be announcing more games and events for NSD.

Have a great day!  🙂

4 Comments

Filed under bannerwoman, brag book pages, digital scrapbooking, freebies, full kit, mini-kit, Pretty Scrappy, sale

4 responses to “I’m Back!!

  1. NANA

    WOW! YOU SURE DID HAVE A SCAR! I’M GLAD THAT YOU RECOVERED OK. TAKE CARE AND GOD BLESS. THANK YOU FOR YOUR FREEBIE.

  2. Susan

    So glad you’re doing better! Continued blessings…and than you for the sweet freebie!

  3. Becca

    Thanks for sharing!

  4. sue

    Glad you’re on the mend

Leave a Reply

