Just an update

Wow, where to start? I had so many things planned for the summer, but life had it’s own hand to play.

First, my husband’s Grandma was put in hospice, and passed away July 6th. It was so hard because we left her when we left Texas, and I will miss her so much! She was such a beautiful, caring, and religious woman. Just typing this makes me tear up.

That same week, my Grandma had surgery on her leg for a wound that wouldn’t heal. She spent a month in the wound hospital. She is doing better now.

The same day my Grandma was admitted, my Dad, Bobby, had emergency surgery for an abscessed gall bladder. A few days later, he had a heart attack in the hospital. His fight ended on August 13, after 2 long months in ICU on the ventilator.  My family and I went to Mississippi for his Memorial Service.  Knowing that I will never talk to him again is hard.  My Grandma has always been a source of strength for me, and watching her break down at the loss of her son was almost more than I could take.  I love you Daddy, and will miss you.

I created a tribute page for my Dad using my newest collab, In The Meadow, with Eena Creation.  It is available at Digiscrapbooking.ch, and is free for one week.  I hope you like it, My Dad loved flowers and I think he would like the kit 🙂

Here are some previews of the kit:

Here is my Tribute page for my Dad:

Click on the preview to go to my NEW shop!

Leave a comment

Filed under Digiscrapbooking.ch, digital scrapbooking, family layouts, freebies, full kit

Leave a Reply

